National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK)

College Name
National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK)
College Description

The National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK) formerly known as Karnataka Regional Engineering College (KREC), is a public engineering college at Surathkal, founded in 1960 as KREC.It is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology in India and is recognised as an Institute of National Importance. KREC began with three under-graduate courses in engineering with affiliation to the University of Mysore. In 1980, KREC came under the affiliation of Mangalore University, in 2002, it was elevated to the status of a National Institute of Technology and has been called NIT Karnataka (NITK) ever since.

University Name
Deemed University
National Institute of Technology, NH 66, Srinivas Nagar, Surathkal Mangalore Karnataka - 575025
"The 295 acres campus is located on National Highway 66 has almost all the students residing on-campus, as do the most of the staff. There is also a separate non-teaching staff colony. The campus includes two Cooperative Societies and a marketing center,
Courses and Eligibility >>